Go to Mars and back

I haven’t used Bing much and when it comes to maps I tend to use Google maps. However today I was blown away by the Microsoft World Wide Telescope. It was the news that they’d added Mars imagery that prompted me to check it out and it really is great! If you like Google Earth and have an interest in space, the planets or stars then WWT is definitely something you will love!

I have noticed that people tend to only look at their own house or their workplace on Google earth which does strike me as a little pointless so whether the general public will be interested inĀ satelliteĀ images of Mars moons or star constellations I’m not sure but it gets a big thumbs up form me.

Download WWT by visiting http://www.worldwidetelescope.org/Home.aspx

Leave a Reply

