Leeds Social Media Surgery 11th May

If you need help with your Social Media then look no further than the Leeds Social Media Surgery. A Social Media Surgery is an informal gathering of people who want to learn how to use social media tools to communicate and collaborate more effectively on the web. They are attended by a mixture of people who need help with their social media and surgeons who are there to help and offer their advice for free. it’s about knowledge sharing, media literacy and Social Media support.

The Leeds social Media Surgery celebrated its first anniversary on the 9th November 2010 and has grown from strength to strength. Check out a video of the surgery 1st birthday

I’ve heard great things about the Leeds Social Media Surgery but haven’t been before so I’m really looking forward to attending. I’ll be attending as a Surgeon (Rather a grand title for me I think) and I’ll be hanging around just waiting to help so please feel free to approach me. I’ll also tweet the event and upload some social media following it. Please see the poster below for event details and sign up fast as at the time of writing there are only 11 places left!
Leeds Social Media surgery poster May 2011

For more information about the Leeds Social Media Surgery and to sign up visit http://socialmediasurgery.com/surgeries/leeds

3 thoughts on “Leeds Social Media Surgery 11th May

  1. Thank you for this Sarah. I don’t think I’m going to be able to be there on 11th May, but I look forward to seeing you at a future event.

Leave a Reply

